unraw flax wraps/crackers

6 Jul

This is something that I’m kicking around — originally it was going to be the protein food for dinnershare, but I think I’m going to serve it with an avocado bean dip.

I had to search for ‘flax crackers -raw’ to find any ideas for a recipe that didn’t use a food dehydrator… I am going to try the baking directions from this recipe and see what works.

1 1/4 cups ground flaxseed
1/4 cup nutritional yeast
1 cup water
1 tsp salt
(other, whole seeds such as sunflower, pumpkin, poppy, or more flax)

Mix flaxseed with water and soak 15 minutes. Add in remaining ingredients. Spread very thinly between two pieces of greased parchment paper. Bake at 200 for approximately one hour on a cookie sheet. Flip and continue to bake until desired crispness is reached.d t

One Response to “unraw flax wraps/crackers”

  1. Steven July 8, 2009 at 4:52 am #

    Sorry for the awkward comment placement but I couldn’t find a contact tab. I found a comment on TSD that you would like some articles about frugal camping. I just returned from a month-long cross-country trip & wrote a summary about my experiences as well as some tips and suggestions about what works and what doesn’t. I hope you’ll check it out!

    http://hundredgoals.com/2009/07/07/a-summary/

Leave a Reply

